lawskills
Loading
Did you know you can download our entire database for free?


Resources
[more] 

Georgia Caselaw:
Browse
Greatest Hits

Georgia Code: Browse

(external) Findlaw Georgia Law Resources


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Georgia State Code
Title      16
Chapter       7  
Section Navigation     1 ... 28         29 ... 48    
      50 ... 62         63 ... 87    
    88 ... 97      
Section<<< 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 60 61 62 >>>  
Title 16, Chapter 7, Section 62 (16-7-62)

(a) A person commits the offense of arson in the third degree when, by means of fire or explosive, he knowingly damages or knowingly causes, aids, abets, advises, encourages, hires, counsels, or procures another to damage:

(1) Any personal property of another without his consent or in which another has a security interest, including but not limited to a lien, without the consent of both and the value of the property is $25.00 or more;

(2) Any personal property when such is insured against loss or damage by fire or explosive and the loss or damage is accomplished without the consent of both the insurer and insured and the value of the property is $25.00 or more; or

(3) Any personal property with the intent to defeat, prejudice, or defraud the rights of a spouse or co-owner and the value of the property is $25.00 or more.

(b) A person convicted of the offense of arson in the third degree shall be punished by a fine not to exceed $10,000.00 or by imprisonment for not less than one nor more than five years, or both.

Saturday May 23 13:46 EDT


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Valid HTML 4.0!

Valid CSS!





Home - Tour - Disclaimer - Privacy - Contact Us
Copyright © 2000,2002,2004 Lawskills.com