lawskills
Loading
Did you know you can download our entire database for free?


Resources
[more] 

Georgia Caselaw:
Browse
Greatest Hits

Georgia Code: Browse

(external) Findlaw Georgia Law Resources


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Georgia State Code
Title      34
Chapter       9  
Section Navigation     1 ... 6           7 ... 15    
    16 ... 30         31 ... 46    
    47 ... 55         56 ... 81    
  81.1 ... 103       104 ... 123   
   124 ... 130.1     131 ... 151   
 151.1 ... 159       160 ... 169   
   170 ... 179       180 ... 205   
   206 ... 226         240 ... 263   
   264 ... 286       287 ... 313   
   330 ... 352       353 ... 362   
   363 ... 383       384 ... 412.1 
   413 ... 421     
Section<<< 240 241 242 243 244 245 260 261 262 263 >>>  
Title 34, Chapter 9, Section 261 (34-9-261)

While the disability to work resulting from an injury is temporarily total, the employer shall pay or cause to be paid to the employee a weekly benefit equal to two-thirds of the employee's average weekly wage but not more than $400.00 per week nor less than $40.00 per week, except that when the weekly wage is below $40.00 the employer shall pay a weekly benefit equal to the average weekly wage. The weekly benefit under this Code section shall be payable for a maximum period of 400 weeks from the date of injury; provided, however, in the event of a catastrophic injury as defined in subsection (g) of Code Section 34-9-200.1, the weekly benefit under this Code section shall be paid until such time as the employee undergoes a change in condition for the better as provided in paragraph (1) of subsection (a) of Code Section 34-9-104.

Saturday May 23 09:43 EDT


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Valid HTML 4.0!

Valid CSS!





Home - Tour - Disclaimer - Privacy - Contact Us
Copyright © 2000,2002,2004 Lawskills.com