lawskills
Loading
Did you know you can download our entire database for free?


Resources
[more] 

Georgia Caselaw:
Browse
Greatest Hits

Georgia Code: Browse

(external) Findlaw Georgia Law Resources


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Georgia State Code
Title      25
Chapter       4  
Section Navigation        1 ... 10         11 ... 31      
Section1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >>>  
Title 25, Chapter 4, Section 9 (25-4-9)

(a) In addition to complying with the preemployment standards as set forth in Code Section 25-4-8, each and every candidate, within 12 months after being appointed as a full-time paid member of any fire department or fire division of any department of public safety which employs three or more firemen, shall specifically complete at least a basic training course of 120 hours of instruction. The council shall determine the courses, the number of hours per course, and all matters relative to the basic training course. Upon satisfactory completion of the course, a firefighter shall receive a certificate from the council evidencing his satisfactory completion of the minimum standards of the training program.

(b) A firefighter certified by the council may, upon termination of employment from any fire department and upon agreement with a subsequently employing fire department, transfer such certification to the employing fire department.

(c) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsection (b) of this Code section, any local fire department may refuse to accept the transfer of previously acquired certification and may require any newly employed firefighter to complete the basic training course provided for in subsection (a) of this Code section.

Sunday May 24 17:34 EDT


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Valid HTML 4.0!

Valid CSS!





Home - Tour - Disclaimer - Privacy - Contact Us
Copyright © 2000,2002,2004 Lawskills.com