lawskills
Loading
Did you know you can download our entire database for free?


Resources
[more] 

Georgia Caselaw:
Browse
Greatest Hits

Georgia Code: Browse

(external) Findlaw Georgia Law Resources


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Georgia State Code
Title      40
Chapter       9  
Section Navigation     1 ... 10         11 ... 37    
      38 ... 81         82 ... 103     
Section<<< 38 39 40 41 60 61 62 63 80 81 >>>  
Title 40, Chapter 9, Section 60 (40-9-60)

(a) Whenever any person fails within 30 days to satisfy any judgment rendered in an action at law arising out of a motor vehicle accident, to which no appeal has been entered or motion for a new trial entered, then upon the request of the judgment creditor or his attorney it shall be the duty of the court in which such judgment is rendered within this state to forward to the department immediately after the expiration of said 30 days a certified copy of such judgment. The court shall be entitled to a fee as required by paragraphs (4) and (5) of subsection (g) of Code Section 15-6-77. In the event a certificate of pending or unsatisfied judgment is requested, the court shall be entitled to a fee as required by paragraph (8) of subsection (g) of Code Section 15-6-77.

(b) If the defendant named in any certified copy of a judgment reported to the department is a nonresident, the department shall transmit a certified copy of the judgment to the official in charge of the issuance of licenses and registrations of the state of which the defendant is a resident.

Sunday May 24 12:00 EDT


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Valid HTML 4.0!

Valid CSS!





Home - Tour - Disclaimer - Privacy - Contact Us
Copyright © 2000,2002,2004 Lawskills.com