lawskills
Loading
Did you know you can download our entire database for free?


Resources
[more] 

Georgia Caselaw:
Browse
Greatest Hits

Georgia Code: Browse

(external) Findlaw Georgia Law Resources


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Georgia State Code
Title      40
Chapter       9  
Section Navigation        1 ... 10         11 ... 37    
    38 ... 81         82 ... 103     
Section1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >>>  
Title 40, Chapter 9, Section 7 (40-9-7)

(a) Any person whose driver's license or vehicle registration shall have been suspended under any provision of this chapter shall immediately return his license and registration to the department. If any person shall fail to return such license or registration to the department, the department shall direct any peace officer to secure possession thereof and to return it to the department.

(b) Any person willfully failing to return his driver's license or registration as required in subsection (a) of this Code section shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished by a fine not to exceed $500.00 or by imprisonment for not more than 30 days, or by both such fine and imprisonment.

Sunday May 24 11:37 EDT


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Valid HTML 4.0!

Valid CSS!





Home - Tour - Disclaimer - Privacy - Contact Us
Copyright © 2000,2002,2004 Lawskills.com